Find Tutors Near Pearl City, HI

Hawaii Tutors

Are You a Caregiver? Register Here Already Registered?login

+

Search Jobs by Zip Code

Babysitter Rate Calculator

How much should you pay your babysitter?


Care - 55 Tutors Near 96782 Post a Job Here
  • < 1 Mile Away

    I'm a native French speaker from Belgium. I recently moved to the US less than a year ago. I have a bachelor degree in French communication from the University of Brussels.

  • < 1 Mile Away

    Although I have never tutored for pay, I have helped many students. I tutored elementary school level. Among my experience with educational assistance, I have volunteered at different elementary schools....

  • 3 Miles Away

    I attended a private college preparatory school, earning a cumulative GPA of 4.03 by my senior year. I took four AP classes and received credit for three of them. I am currently attending UH Manoa earning...

Back to top ↑
Wyzant - 123 Tutors Near 96782
  • < 1 Mile Away
    Certified ESL Teacher and Reading/Writing Tutor - Tutor near Pearl City, HI

    I taught English for three years in Korea. I worked mainly in middle school classes, and my students had a wide range of English ability.


    Subjects:   ASVAB, Chinese, English, ESL/ESOL, GED, Grammar, Linguistics, Proofreading, PSAT, Reading, SAT Math, SAT Writing, Spanish, Study Skills, TOEFL, Writing
  • 3 Miles Away
    Professional Language Training - Tutor near Aiea, HI

    As an MA student graduated from the Department of Second Language Studies, I was equipped with knowledge of second language acquisition and second language pedagogy by the rigorous academic training at the University of Hawaii Manoa. My previous work as the Director of English Teaching Department at the New Oriental Education and Technology Group provided me with rich language teaching and management experience.


    Subjects:   ESL/ESOL, piano, TOEFL
  • 3 Miles Away
    Elementary School Reading Tutor with Over 10 Years of Experience - Tutor near Aiea, HI

    Hi there! My name is Naline, and I have over 10 years of experience working with students ranging in age from pre-K to 8th grade in both classroom and clinical settings. During this time of increased distance learning and homeschooling, I'm here to offer families a little extra help! I've seen so many different strategies being used in schools, and in my tutoring sessions, I use the ones that get the best results! My favorite part of working with students is seeing their confidence grow! I love .


    Subjects:   Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), Dyslexia, Elementary (K-6th), English, ESL/ESOL, Handwriting, Phonics, Reading, Special Needs, Spelling, Vocabulary
Back to top ↑