ConnieJean J.

A Caring Fun Grandma with 12 Yrs Experience!

  • Babysitter
  • 92234

Oooops! It appears you are not logged in as a parent or employer.

To contact caregivers, you must be registered as a parent.

Register as a parent

Already have an account? Login Here



My name is ConnieJean, I am a reliable, honest, a young fun grandmother of three and I adore children. I like to hike and I love nature. I am CPR & first aid certified. I have had the Covid vaccine, both shots and will be getting the booster as soon as it becomes available.

Before Covid I babysat for two families on a regular bases here in the desert. I babysat for their date nights and other occasions. I also did quite a bit of babysitting for vacationers during the season.

For one family I started watching their twin girls over nine years ago. I started with them when the girls were just a few months old. I cared for the girls on date nights and they have been to my house several times for sleep overs and I have stayed at their house overnight several times. I was watching the girls this summer a couple days a week until they went back to school.

I was sitting for another family for five years when Covid hit. When I started their son was eight months old. I cared for him one day a week until they put him into preschool. They had another baby boy that I started caring for a couple of months after he was born. They have four children that I watched several times a month in the evening for their date nights.

I always cleaned up after lunch or dinner and made sure the toys were picked up. I became like the adopted grandmother and care deeply for the families.

I have several reviews on SitterCity I believe that SitterCity & BabySitter’s Registry are a sister companies. So you could go to their website and check out my reviews

Please do not hesitate to contact me through BabySitter’s Registry, I respond within a day or two. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile!

ConnieJean AKA Cejie


  • Do you have your own car?   Yes
  • Are you comfortable with pets?   Yes
  • Do you smoke?   No
  • Desired rate:   $15.00 - $25.00 per hour
  • Rate increase per additional child:   $5.00
  • Miles you're willing to travel for work:   15
  • Children comfortable watching at a time:   4


  • Caring for special needs?   Yes
  • Caring for infants?   Yes
  • Caring for twins?   Yes
  • Helping with homework?   No
  • Years experience:   12
  • Experience with age groups:   First year
    Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
    Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
    Grade School (6 to 11 years)
    Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)
  • Willing to care for sick children?   No


  • Short notice?   Yes
  • Daytime during summer months?   Yes
  • Before school?   Yes
  • After school?   Yes