Find Tutors Near Prairie Village, KS

Kansas Tutors

Are You a Caregiver? Register Here Already Registered?login

+

Search Jobs by Zip Code

Babysitter Rate Calculator

How much should you pay your babysitter?


Care - 230 Tutors Near 66208 Post a Job Here
  • < 1 Mile Away

    Hi there! If you're looking for a tutor, you've found the right person. I have 10 years of experience teaching in various capacities. I've taught outdoor education, teen mentoring, special needs students,...

  • < 1 Mile Away

    I've helped people better understand math around campus whether it has been people that have contacted me for help or merely helping friends and people in my dorm. I have the most experience with calculus and algebra.

  • 2 Miles Away

    I have a BA in Spanish, as well as study abroad experience in Argentina and Spain. My major was focused on Spanish literature and therefore I have a thorough knowledge of Spanish grammar, vocabulary, and...

Back to top ↑
Wyzant - 230 Tutors Near 66208
  • < 1 Mile Away
    Certified Secondary English Teacher/Tutor - Tutor near Prairie Village, KS

    I have two years experience teaching high school English, and I am certified in secondary English (I can produce my teaching certificate if needed). In both years of my teaching, my students achieved an 80% plus pass rate for state tests.


    Subjects:   ACT English, ACT Reading, English, ESL/ESOL, grammar, literature, proofreading, reading, SAT reading, SAT writing, vocabulary, writing
  • < 1 Mile Away
    Experienced High-School and College Level Tutor - Tutor near Prairie Village, KS

    I recently graduated from the University of Oklahoma with a 4.0. I earned a Bachelor of Arts in psychology in addition to a minor in chemistry.


    Subjects:   Algebra 1, Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry, English, Genetics, MCAT, Organic Chemistry, Physical Science, Psychology, Statistics, Writing
  • < 1 Mile Away
    Certified Teacher with 10 Years of Teaching Experience - Tutor near Prairie Village, KS

    Hello!My name is Laurie W. and I am a "retired" high school teacher (currently staying home with son and daughter).


    Subjects:   ADHD, Algebra 1, American History, Biology, Business, Career Development, Common Core, Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Math, Elementary Science, English, ESL/ESOL, Finance, Financial Accounting, General Computer, Grammar, Handwriting, Homeschoo
Back to top ↑