Amanda N.

Nanny! Fun, Routine oriented and Hands on teaching

  • Nanny
  • 19038

Oooops! It appears you are not logged in as a parent or employer.

To contact caregivers, you must be registered as a parent.

Register as a parent

Already have an account? Login Here


A little about myself….

The reason I have chosen to be in the Nanny profession over any other and believe I would be the right fit as a nanny for your family is because I have a chance to help guide, love, nurture and make a positive difference in little ones lives and that is the most amazing feeling in the world!! I have been serving in some form of childcare for over 25 years.From Working in my church nursery too having kids of my own (who are now older 20, 15) . Obtaining a degree in early childhood education, working as a lead Teacher in a preschool classroom and a Nanny for several families. I can honestly say that I cherish what I do! That’s where my heart is! I feel children are: A precious gift and our future, they are so smart and open to learning so much! They know how to have great fun, be silly and enjoy the little things in life we as adults tend to overlook.

My goal as a Nanny is to Encourage, Teach, Nurture, Love, build self esteem,be there for the kids and the parents in every way!

If I had to describe myself in five adjectives I would say that I am honest, Outgoing, energetic, patient, fun! If asked to describe the perfect family seeking a Nanny like me I would hope they would be Honest, straight forward with great communication skills, full of love, understanding, ready to be part of a team.

I have been an early child care professional for many years in Philadelphia and received my Bachelor degree in early childhood education from Modesto Junior College in California.I have extensive experience loving and caring for children of all ages including my own who are now grown. 19 and 15.

I am CPR and First Aid certified ,water and fire safety trained . I have all FBI and background clearances, a reliable vehicle and clean driving record. I have no problem doing light house work i.e. , (loading dishes, straightening up after the children ) meal prep and laundry relating to the kids, administering medication when children are sick . I’m very hands on with activities that help develop children’s fine and gross motor skills. I am Organized, routine oriented, firm but loving. I love taking walks , going on excursions, library story times, reading stories too the children myself ,dancing and singing to music, but teaching anything and everything hands-on through play and providing wonderful experiences for the children that is my true love! There is nothing more rewarding than being an integral part in the emotional , social intellectual and physical growth and development of children in my care. That means the world to me! I am flexible, accommodating and punctual, with a  tenacious work ethic. My most recent position is working full time for a wonderful family for the last two years but the family is moving out of State in September  . I have many reference . And I live in Glenside PA zip (19038). I would love to meet you! .Please contact me with any questions you might have. I am looking for a long-term position and look forward to meeting you all.

Thanks for your consideration!

Warm regards,




  • Do you have your own car?   Yes
  • Are you comfortable with pets?   Yes
  • Do you smoke?   No
  • Desired rate:   $18.00 per hour
  • Rate increase per additional child:   $1.00
  • Miles you're willing to travel for work:   8
  • Children comfortable watching at a time:   2


  • Caring for special needs?   No
  • Caring for infants?   Yes
  • Caring for twins?   Yes
  • Helping with homework?   Yes
  • Years experience:   25
  • Experience with age groups:   First year
    Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
    Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
    Grade School (6 to 11 years)
    Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)
  • Willing to care for sick children?   Yes


  • Short notice?   Yes
  • Consider a live in position?   No
  • Desired position length:   Permanent (1 to 2 years)
    Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Desired position type:   Full-Time
  • Typical availability:   Open Availability on Weekdays (M-F)