Terris L.

Active , responsible babysitting

  • Babysitter
  • 20785

Oooops! It appears you are not logged in as a parent or employer.

To contact caregivers, you must be registered as a parent.

Register as a parent

Already have an account? Login Here



My name is Terris and I’m 21 years old. I attended Prince George’s community college and majored in Psychology. I am also first aid and cpr certified. I am the third oldest of 6 siblings and I have been babysitting since my younger brothers were babies and my mother’s friends children as well. I always had a passion for working with children, and I hope to one day start my career as a counselor for the younger generation. I love to keep myself active and always willing to try new things to enhance my career and life. I have experience with children of all ages from newborns to teenagers based on the families who I have met through my mother, which helped me gain skills and learn how to take care of each individual. I’ve also experienced volunteering at 2 senior homes for the past few years as well as receiving my 45hr. certificate for Child Growth and Development. From experience I’ve been a very reliable person to count on and I’m always up to learn new things. I’m a fast and responsible worker and I make sure everything goes according to the plan. I also love to have fun especially with children because they keep me active and that benefits me.I am also currently a babysitter for “The Babysitting Company” , which I’ve been working through since November of last year .


  • Do you have your own car?   No
  • Are you comfortable with pets?   No
  • Do you smoke?   No
  • Desired rate:   $15.00 - $50.00 per hour
  • Rate increase per additional child:   $10.00
  • Miles you're willing to travel for work:   5
  • Children comfortable watching at a time:   2


  • Caring for special needs?   No
  • Caring for infants?   Yes
  • Caring for twins?   No
  • Helping with homework?   No
  • Years experience:   1
  • Experience with age groups:   Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
    Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Willing to care for sick children?   No


  • Short notice?   No
  • Daytime during summer months?   Yes
  • Before school?   No
  • After school?   Yes