Idania A.

Babysitter with 10 years experience

  • Babysitter
  • 90660

Oooops! It appears you are not logged in as a parent or employer.

To contact caregivers, you must be registered as a parent.

Register as a parent

Already have an account? Login Here


My name is Idania Avila, I’m 36 years old, married with no children living at home. I have a flexible schedule that my husband approves of it. I’m a very cautious person in regards to Covid-19 ( my husbands is diabetic and cancer survivor). I’m a very patient person, honest, cheerful, friendly, clean, no bad habits, no smoking, and no drinking.

I like to keep children occupied with special activities ( eg. : manual arts, games, play time at the park, children museums “when open”,swimming, etc.).

I’m very open to parents wishes as to the activities and education of their children. I can prepare special meals for the children, I can teach them Spanish ( speak, read, and write).  I’m willing to get a C.P.R. Certificate if required. I have a bachelor from Universidad Nacional Del Salvador.  I understand English better than speaking. I have many years experience as live-in, in-out Nanny to children ages 3 months to 16 years of age. I have work at a children’s care center.

At present time for the last 5 years, I been working with a family that has 4 children ( 1 ten year old, and triplets 16 year old ). My place of work is in Santa Monica, Ca.

I help manage the household to run as smooth as possible. (eg. : run errands, keep children rooms tidy, do children’s laundry, do grocery shopping, keep kitchen neat and clean, etc.).

Have my own car, and have a clean California Drivers License Record.


  • Do you have your own car?   Yes
  • Are you comfortable with pets?   Yes
  • Do you smoke?   No
  • Desired rate:   $18.00 - $35.00 per hour
  • Rate increase per additional child:   $10.00
  • Miles you're willing to travel for work:   25
  • Children comfortable watching at a time:   3


  • Caring for special needs?   Yes
  • Caring for infants?   Yes
  • Caring for twins?   Yes
  • Helping with homework?   Yes
  • Years experience:   10
  • Experience with age groups:   First year
    Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
    Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
    Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Willing to care for sick children?   No


  • Short notice?   Yes
  • Daytime during summer months?   Yes
  • Before school?   Yes
  • After school?   Yes